Things to do ...

Valmont Estate is situated in Nature Valley along the 300 km Garden Route in the Western Cape Province of South Africa.
The famous Garden Route is one of the most scenic routes to drive in South Africa, and many visitors to Capet Town and its Winelands then continue down the route to Mossel Bay, Wilderness, Knysna, Plettenberg Bay and Tsitsikamma.
The Route is sandwiched between mountains and the Indian Ocean, with mountain passes, including the Outeniqua Pass, linking the area with the arid Little Karoo.
The Outeniqua and Tsitsikamma indigenous forests are a unique mixture of Cape Fynbos and Temperate Forest and offer hiking trails and eco-tourism activities. Nearly 300 species of bird life are to be found in a variety of habitats ranging from fynbos to forest to wetlands.
The wonderful oceanic climate, with mild to warm summers, and mild to cool winters makes this an ideal holiday destination . Temperatures rarely fall below 10 °C in winter and rarely climb beyond 28 °C in summer. Rain occurs year-round, with a slight peak in the spring months, brought by the humid sea-winds from the Indian Ocean rising and releasing their precipitation along the Outeniqua and Tsitsikamma Mountains just inland of the coast.
Nature lovers will love spending time on the most beautiful beaches in Africa or hiking in the forest. One can often see dolphins frolicking in the waves on nearby Keurbooms beach. Between the many beaches and lagoons there is always something to do nearby from Polo, golf, adventure activities, shopping or tasting the fine cuisine in the many restaurants nearby.



Below are some links to nearby activities and places of interest which we are sure you will find useful to you during your stay with us.

TOURS AND TRANSPORT

CemAir http://www.flycemair.co.za/

Gecko Tours www.geckotours.co.za

ACTIVITIES

Go Garden Route  http://gogardenroute.co.za/

Dolphin Adventure http://www.dolphinadventures.co.za/

Monkeyland www.monkeyland.co.za

Birds of Eden www.birdsofeden.co.za

Ocean Safaris http://oceansafaris.co.za/

Bungy Jumping www.faceadrenalin.com

Tenikwa http://tenikwa.com/

Stormsriver Adventures  www.stormsriver.com

Radical Raptors http://www.radicalraptors.co.za/

Jukani www.jukani.co.za

DINING

Emily Moon Restaurant  www.emilymoon.co.za/

Bramon Wine Estate http://www.bramonwines.co.za/

Nguni http://www.nguni-restaurant.co.za/

Enricos www.enricorestaurant.co.za

Surf Cafe http://surfcafeplett.com/

Katarinas http://www.kurland.co.za/dining/

Fat Fish http://www.plettenbergbayinfo.co.za/restaurants-2/the-fat-fish/

The Table http://thetable.co.za/

The Lookout Deck http://www.lookout.co.za/

Golf

Simola Golf Estate http://www.simolaestate.co.za/

Plettenberg Bay Country Club http://www.plettgolf.co.za/

Goose Valley http://www.goosevalleygolfclub.com/

WINE ESTATES

Newstead – Lund Family Vineyard http://www.newsteadwines.com/

Bramon Wine Estate http://www.bramonwines.co.za/

Plettenvale Wine Estate http://plettenvalewines.co.za/

Packwood Wine Estate www.packwood.co.za

BEAUTY

Forest Nature Spa http://www.forestnaturespa.com/

Plettenberg Park Hotel & Spa http://www.plettenbergpark.co.za/spa.html

Metamorphosis Massage www.metamorphosis.co.za

FARMSTALLS

Thyme and Again Farmstall http://thyme-and-again.co.za/

1226 as Smart Object-1 copy
2716 as Smart Object-1 copy
2774 as Smart Object-1 copy
MGL2548 as Smart Object-1 copy

Bookings
Ashleigh
This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.
+27 (0)72 361 36 72

Polo Enquiries
Ryan
This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.
+27 (0)72 213 99 88